tamabeta.blogg.se

How to run xampp with administrator rights
How to run xampp with administrator rights












dll path to the appropriate one for the version of php. Open each file, that is “nf” & “nf”, and edit accordingly as depicted below.īasically, all you need to do is change all the php path in each file, i.e D:/xampp/php/ to D:/xampp/php7/ and D:/xampp/php71/ respectively. Remember to change the. Replicate this file by using Ctrl+c and Ctrl+v you will need to do this for both version of PHP. Now, rename the two new copies to nf and nf respectively. To start with, open xampp\apache\conf\extra and locate the nf. With this in place, you will, therefore, need to make some changes to your Apache config files. Now copy each renamed PHP folder to your current XAMPP directory. (or any name you prefer)įirst of all, STOP your Apache and MySQL server. You only need the php content from the portable versions of XAMPP downloaded. Rename the php folder to php7 and php71 respectively. When the download it completed, extract each files to there respective folders. I thought having PHP version 7.0.22 & 7.1.8 will be cool though ( I have my reasons and it’s obvious). So, the first step I took was to download the portable version of XAMPP on. Well, follow these easy steps to allow multiple PHP version with XAMPP on Windows.Ĭurrently, I have XAMPP with PHP 5.6.31 installed on my Windows 10 workstation and I want to install PHP 7 alongside this installed version. All I wanted was an easy way to switch between multiple versions of PHP I don’t want any simultaneous process nor do I want to install another MySQL or Apache server and so on. I couldn’t find a suitable post going my direction so, I decided to think and rethink.

how to run xampp with administrator rights

Most of the article I came by are more focused on running multiple version of XAMPP on Windows e.t.c and not about having multiple PHP version with XAMPP on Windows. I did my first routine by visiting in-search for an easy way out. I wanted to test my project compatibility with the new version of PHP (7.1.8 as of the time of writing this post). Well, that situation came across my path. Sometime we fall into a situation whereby we badly need to test our project in another PHP version to check if it’s safe across all recent/commonly used PHP versions.














How to run xampp with administrator rights